Green up!

We design and produce KMP accessories sustainably, making them top of the notch in quality and durability. Selected first grade materials guarantee a long life cycle, so that our products keep your devices safe for years. By opting for KMP, you also save on resources as one high-quality article replaces numerous single-use ones. We are now taking the next step by adding a new, green product line to our assortment: ‘green up’. ‘green up’ products do without controversial materials like genuine leather – instead, we use environmentally-friendly alternatives. If an accessory has no genuine leather parts to begin with, we design it in such a way that it can be easily recycled when it is end of life.

 

Bio-BASED
Material

We dedicated ourselves to finding a robust material which is pleasing to the touch and does neither compromise the wellbeing of man nor animal. The result is the organic leather we used for our new protective cases and sleeves. The percentage of renewable and natural ingredients is higher than in any other organic leather available on the market. Bio-based colourants create trendy hues that complement the latest iPhone and iPad generations.

Recycling

We design all other ‚green up‘ products with recyclability in mind. It is the only way to ensure that they end up as by-material for new articles, thus saving precious resources. To this end, we drastically reduced the use of chemicals, adhesives, coatings and compounds. Our product designers combine and join the components to form a stable construction without soldering, riveting or gluing the substances together. You can separate them by applying gentle pressure to certain calculated spots. We label single-origin plastics so that you know exactly in which recycle bin to put them. They will not be incinerated, but cleaned, processed and finally reassembled to form new products.

 

GREEN
Leather

To protect wildlife, we refrain from using animal leather, employing only high-quality leather made of natural und renewable materials instead.
We all know it takes hundreds of years for polyester and microplastics to decompose – which is why you will find them neither in our ‘green up’ products. With organic leather, we can be sure that both our employees and clients are safe when handling the wares. OEKO-TEX is a neutral research institute that tests leather articles. Its STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX confirms that ‚green up‘ leather is being produced ethically and environmentally-friendly.

ORGANIC
COTTON

The KMP ‚green up‘ leather’s cotton underlay complies with the Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS). Non-profit organisations contribute to the GOTS and check the manufacturing, packaging, labelling and distribution of textiles. They also assess the use of genetically modified organisms, heavy metals and chemical inputs.

EuCalyptus

Plasticisers, natural or chemical, enhance the physical characteristics of certain materials and make them more flexible. They will also feel smoother to the touch. Industrial platicisers are potentially toxic – that is why the plasticisiers in KMP ‘green up’ products are eucalyptus-based. This plant species is especially sustainable because it grows incredibly fast on barren, non-arable land while drawing less water from the soil than other economic plants.

BOOKCASE GREEN UP
SPORTY CASE GREEN UP IPHONE
SLEEVE 2.0 GREEN UP
SLEEVE SLIM-FIT GREEN UP
SPORTY CASE GREEN UP IPAD
WALLET COMFORT
WALLET PRIME

SLEEVE 2.0 GREEN UP

Protective Sleeve for MacBook Series / iPad Pro 12,9

SLEEVE SLIM-FIT GREEN UP

Protective Sleeve for New MacBook Pro 13

SPORTY CASE GREEN UP IPAD

Protective Case Sporty for iPad

iPad Air/Pro 9.7"

GreenNU!

KMP Zubehör ist deshalb so hochwertig, weil wir es nachhaltig produzieren. Ausgewählte und langlebige Materialien kombinieren wir so, dass Sie Dein Gerät jahrelang in bestem Zustand schützen können. KMP Qualitätsprodukte entziehen der Umwelt somit weniger Ressourcen als Wegwerfprodukte, die häufig nachgekauft werden müssen. Der nächste logische Schritt für uns war die Entwicklung unserer GreenNu-Linie: Dort ersetzen wir umstrittene Rohstoffe wie Echtleder durch tierfreundliche Alternativen. Accessoires, die kein Leder enthalten, designen wir so, dass sie am Ende ihres Produktlebens einfach wiederverwertet werden können.

Bio-Material

Für GreenNu machten wir uns auf die Suche nach einem angenehmen und robusten Material, für das weder Mensch noch Tier leiden muss. Unsere neuen Protective Cases und Sleeves bestehen daher aus umweltfreundlichem organischem Material, das echtem Leder täuschend ähnlich sieht. Durch den außergewöhnlich hohen Anteil an nachwachsenden und natürlichen Rohstoffen ist dieses Material im Moment einzigartig auf dem Markt. Bio-basierte Farbstoffe verleihen unserer Hülle trendige Farbtöne, die iPhone und iPad perfekt ergänzen.

Recycling

Das Design aller weiteren GreenNu-Produkte richten wir von Anfang an auf ein späteres Recycling aus. Nur so eignen sie sich für anschließendes Recycling und es entstehen neue Artikel, ohne weitere Ressourcen zu verbrauchen. Dafür verwenden wir weniger Chemikalien und verzichten weitgehend auf Klebstoffe, Lackierung sowie Kunststoffverbunde. Wir ordnen die Komponenten so an, dass sie auch ohne Kleben, Vernieten oder Verlöten ein stabiles und stylisches Produkt bilden. Du kannst die Bauteile durch sanften Druck trennen. Auf den sortenreinen Kunststoffen vermerken wir die Art des Materials, sodass Du sie ganz einfach in die passende Recycling-Tonne geben kannst. Dadurch landen sie nicht in der Müllverbrennung, sondern werden wiederaufbereitet und bilden so neue Produkte.

Organisches MATERIAL

In GreenNu-Produkten findest Du zum Schutz der Tiere kein Echtleder, sondern bio-basiertes Material aus natürlichen und nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Bis Polyester und Mikroplastik abgebaut sind, dauert es Jahrhunderte – auch darauf verzichten wir in unserem GreenNu-Material. Mit dieser gesundheitlich unbedenklichen Alternative in Lederoptik erhalten wir unseren Planeten für nachfolgende Generationen und schützen das Wohlergehen unserer Kunden und Mitarbeiter. Zu diesem Ergebnis kommen auch die unabhängigen Prüf- und Forschungsinstitute von OEKO-TEX. Der STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX legt dar, dass der Hersteller sein GreenNu-Material ethisch und umweltfreundlich produziert.

Bio-
Baumwolle

Das KMP GreenNu-Außenmaterial ist auf einer Unterlage aus Baumwolle angebracht. Diese erfüllt die Vorgaben des Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS), für den gemeinnützige Organisationen die Verarbeitung, Fertigung, Verpackung, Kennzeichnung, Handel und Vertrieb der Textilien überprüfen sowie den Einsatz von Gentechnik, Schwermetallen und chemischen Zusätzen kontrollieren.

Eukalyptus

Es gibt natürliche und chemische Weichmacher, die die Eigenschaften von Materialien verbessern und deren Elastizität erhöhen. Dadurch werden die Stoffe geschmeidiger. Industrielle Weichmacher gelten als potenziell gesundheitsschädlich – darum verwenden wir in GreenNu-Produkten Weichmacher auf der Basis von Eukalyptus. Dieser ist besonders nachhaltig, da er immens schnell auf sonst nicht nutzbaren, kargen Böden wächst. Sein Anbau verbraucht ein Vielfaches weniger an Wasser als andere gängige Nutzpflanzen.

BOOKCASE GREENNU
SPORTY CASE GREENNU IPHONE
SLEEVE 2.0 GREENNU
SLEEVE SLIM-FIT GREENNU
SPORTY CASE GREENNU IPAD
WALLET COMFORT
WALLET PRIME

SLEEVE 2.0 GREENNU

Protective Sleeve für MacBook Series / iPad Pro 12,9

SLEEVE SLIM-FIT GREENNU

Protective Sleeve für New MacBook Pro 13

SPORTY CASE GREENNU IPAD

Protective Case Sporty für iPad

iPad Air/Pro 9,7"